Blue-Green Heterochromia

21 Sep

Melody: http://thefridayers.tumblr.com/post/10465347324

Once every star in the night is shining blue-green
Put up a light and I’ll show you the hell screen
Dripping with blood, with a cross and an X-sign
All of the marks and the symbols of the divine
(Everyone thinks that it’s all in my head
I swear to God that I saw what I did
It was a monster, heterochromatic eyes
Blue and green… I thought I was going to die)

And I’m smelling blood…
Yes I’m smelling blood…
Oh I’m smelling blood…
Baby I’m smelling blood!

(They say he comes out every night to feast
An indescribable creature like no other beast
I know what I saw. I know that it’s real.
It wasn’t of this world. It was impossible.)
Where do you think that you’re going at this hour?
Starlight will fade and the clouds will devour
You cannot see but it’s standing just before you
TELL ME WHY IS IT THAT DEATH SO IMPLORES YOU?

AND I’M SMELLING BLOOD…
YES I’M SMELLING BLOOD…
OH I’M SMELLING BLOOD…
BABY I’M SMELLING BLOOD!
AND I’M SMELLING BLOOD…
YES I’M SMELLING BLOOD…
OH I’M SMELLING BLOOD…
YEAH!!!!!

(When I stepped out of the house I didn’t think it could be anything, just my imagination, because I’m rational. I don’t see myself as normal but I don’t find the heart to believe that the abnormal would spring up with such impunity. Nevertheless, I brought a weapon just in case, but that was as futile an effort as you might imagine. Nothing could stand against that thing. It was beyond experience. Beyond ability to describe except for what looked like eyes of blue and green. And then it was gone… and blood was everywhere.)

Leave a Reply

