I Gotta Get The Fuck Outta Dodge

21 Sep

Melody: http://arnmazing.tumblr.com/post/10465934568

(lyrics start after first riff)

I’m running out, I’m breaking down, I wanna be free
And when you see me on the run please do not holler my name
Cause I know that if they find me then I’m gettin’ the bees
I just wanna see more than this town by sea
Hold on tight if you think you can keep up with me

My spirit’s broken, I don’t get this love for the beach
Like the motherfuckin’ ocean’s such a good friend to me
All these fuckin’ jellyfish are swimmin’ round and they sting
Was it up to me, there’d be no oceans or trees
Just a concrete jungle and synthetic meat

But the future’s coming, it ain’t ever quite fast enough
So I’m gonna hit the highway, come along, pack your stuff
Cause society is telling me it’s gonna get rough
So I’m loading the bike and I’m taking a ride
But I’m hating this sun so let’s go back inside, oh baby

I gotta get the fuck outta dodge
Cause this whole thing is driving me up the wall
When this town’s all burning give me a call
And I’ll take some pictures to post on the blog

This one time when I was a kid I witnessed a crime
It was a man who thought he had a chance of living a lie
And when I grew up could you believe just what I realized
I tried to do it just once, yes I did
I could feel looks of shame from myself as a kid

So then I tore my fucking ears off and I sewed shut my eyes
And then I shut my fucking mouth and then I sawed off my leg
And then I tore out all my guts and I swear I shat a brick
Then I cut off my head and I bled in the grass
Until someone came along and said “you know that won’t last”

So I put myself together and climbed out of my grave
And decided that from now on yeah my life would be changed
No more fretting over shit until it leaves me deranged
And I sat up that night with a sickening fright
Cause I knew in the morning
IT WAS ALL GONNA HAPPEN AGAIN oh baby

I gotta get the fuck outta dodge
Cause this whole thing is driving me up the wall
When this town’s all burning give me a call
And I’ll take some pictures to post on the blog oh baby

I gotta get the fuck outta dodge
Cause this whole thing is driving me up the wall
When this town’s all burning give me a call
And I’ll take some pictures to post on the net
Come back later and I’ll throw myself into it cause baby

I just gotta get the fucking hell outta dodge oh baby
I just gotta get the fucking hell outta dodge oh baby
I just gotta get the fucking hell outta dodge oh baby
I just gotta get the fucking hell outta dodge oh baby
I just gotta get the fucking hell outta dodge oh baby
I just gotta get the fucking hell outta dodge oh baby
I just gotta get the fucking hell outta dodge oh baby
I just gotta get the fucking hell outta dodge oh baby

Leave a Reply

